board- Dianne LaRoe

Dianne LaRoe


Dianne LaRoe is passionate about supporting children in their education and connecting them with resources to break the cycle of poverty. She’s been a member of the Church of the Incarnation for more than 30 years and has served as a program and volunteer coordinator for Drop-In Friday, Angel Tree, Granger Minister, and Day of Service.

Dianne began her career at the Associated Press in the sales division and was responsible for launching Texas AP Network News. She also worked in public relations for Interfirst Bank and St. Paul Medical Center.

Dianne is active in many other community programs, including Crossfire Ministries and the USA Film Festival. While living in Florida, she served on the board for Turtle Nest Village, a nonprofit dedicated to helping teens aging out of foster care become independent living adults.

board- michelle cox

Michelle Cox


Michelle Cox, Secretary and Founding Trustee of Incarnation House, has been fundraising and leading non-profits in the Dallas community for more than two decades.  She is currently the Executive Director of Generosity at Highland Park United Methodist Church and is responsible for fundraising initiatives to equip and resource ministries and a multi-site vision.  Michelle holds a Bachelors of Arts in Political Science and History from Texas State University.

board - Edward Mercer

Edward Mercer


Edward Mercer bio here.

board- lisa longino

Lisa Longino

Development Chair

Lisa Longino is one of the most highly respected community leaders and fundraisers in Texas.  She is involved with The Crystal Charity Ball where she was responsible for grant writing, fundraising and charity selection. She serves as a Major Gifts Officer for Sweet Briar College and a board member of Camp Seafarer/ Camp Sea Gull.  Ms. Longino is the Development Committee Chair and Founding Trustee of Incarnation House.  She holds a Bachelors of Arts in Economics and Sociology from Sweet Briar College and enjoys water sports and cooking.

Board of Trustees

Jessica Baldwin

Stephen Bodwell

Dorothy Budd

Bishop Anthony Burton

John Castle

Catherine Corrigan

Rohit Dand

Paige Farragut

Donna Halstead

Phyllis Cole McKnight

Regina Nippert

Peter Strebel

Mary Suhm